We all have a story that could break your heart

Tonight I am not going to tell you my story but I will tell you that To Write Love On Her Arms is an organization that helped change my story. They are a huge part of who I am today and I wear shirts that have their name printed in bold letters across the front because I believe in what they stand for. I believe that rescue is possible, that hope is real, and this is not where your story ends. 

When I first heard about TWLOHA I read the story that began it all. I read just about every bit of information on their website and was totally caught up in everything they stood for.

“You were created to love and be loved. You were meant to live life in relationship with other people, to know and be known. You need to know that your story is important and that you’re part of a bigger story. You need to know that your life matters.” 

These words come from their vision, if you go to the website you will find them. They are real. I was living in a world where I was loved, I was in a relationship with people, and I was known but was having trouble noticing all of these things. I didn’t feel like I deserved any of it and that my life didn’t matter and so I had stopped loving, stopped knowing, stopped feeling, and stopped mattering to myself. I felt like I was staring at a dead end road and there wasn’t room for a u-turn. 

L.O.V.E. 

The answer was simple but I needed to acknowledge it. TWLOHA is not the only thing that opened my eyes to what I needed to get out of the dark part of my life but it is part of my story and I will support it. 

I could copy and paste their story and vision but it won’t make you want to learn more. If you are interested visit their website [www.twloha.com]. 

Leave a Reply

