Nothing Formed Against Me Shall Stand

This past week in the midst of my emotional roller coaster I had a friend send me the link to a Chris Tomlin song. I listened to the song she sent and then continued to listen to other songs and came across the song – Whom Shall I Fear [God of angel armies]. It has been my sweet spot this week, in the lyrics it says “You are my sword and shield though troubles linger still” as well as “Nothing formed against me shall stand”. These lyrics have been my hope this week. I have been feeling defeated and haven’t been getting answers in my time but it isn’t about me. When I am ready and at peace with the possibilities things will happen.

I am so thankful for friends who point me in the right direction when I need it. The lyrics to Whom Shall I Fear are my prayer this week. They are the words I am living by.

Leave a Reply

