It’s the most wonderful time of the year.. At least I think so!

I love winter and with winter comes snow. I love winter so much that I got engaged in winter, I got married in winter, I had a baby in winter! It is such a magical time of year, the world can go from complete chaos to a winter wonderland in hours. Stores close, cars get blocked in, kids have to go outside to play because the power is out or the satellite won’t work, and the world looks so peaceful. The site of fresh snow on tree branches is part of my happy place (see previous post). Being all snuggled up in a warm house with a cup of coffee or hot chocolate while the snow falls is my ideal winter day but I also enjoy being out in the snow.

This year is Graysen’s first real adventures with snow since he was just a newborn last year. He is the cutest little thing when he is all bundled up in his snow suit however he can’t move. The lack of movement makes for some interesting times outside, he has already face planted multiple times and had a little taste of the snow. He likes to be pulled around in his sled and likes to just sit and move the snow around. I cannot wait until next year! He will be at such a great age to play and make snowmen.

I am so grateful to have grown up in Canada where we get “real” winters. However on days like today when the winding is blowing and it is -15 with the wind chill I am also very thankful for a toasty warm place to live! Honestly though I love to get out in winter and enjoy the season, it has so much to offer and instead of sitting inside complaining about the snow on Facebook I encourage you to go find a winter activity and try it! You could have more fun than you ever imagined!

Leave a Reply

